In Rapid Pursuit

Perception

Posted on: November 8, 2007

I haven’t had a lot of time to write lately.  And, to be honest, I am not sure anything that exciting has been going on.  That hasn’t really changed tonight.  But, I do have a lot on my mind.

Last night I had the opportunity to spend some time with Ron Martoia.  OK. . . don’t tell him I said it, but he is pretty brilliant.  Every time I interact with him, I come away with something just stirring inside me.  So, we continued the conversation we have been having about emotional intelligence.

 The question was asked, “Do you know what other people think about you?”  Now, that’s pretty loaded.  But, I actually crave the brutal honesty that this question requires.  That is, if we have a relationship.  Then, I know where your heart is and what your intentions are.

So, we talked about it. . . how I am perceived. . . and I pretty much knew the prevailing thought.  No huge surprises.  Therefore, I ask, “How do people perceive you?”

2 Responses to "Perception"

Hi Tracy,

I know for myself, I am harder on me than most people
would be. I was that fat, not to bright kid in school
everyone picked on. So when things happen like this
weekend I take it very personnel and hard. But I think
of you as a very bright light in my circle of friends.
And I am glad that you are there for me when I need
a friend and talk straight to me when I need a realitly
check.

Hi Tracy,

I just wanted you to know that I count myself lucky to have you in my circle of friends. Sometimes I am
not sure how others see me, but when things happen like this last weekend, I still see myself as that
fat kid that everyone picked on in school. Somethings never change.

Leave a Reply

