In Rapid Pursuit

Times they are a-changin’

Posted on: December 16, 2007

Tonight I feel like I am living in an alternate universe!  I don’t know if I can really explain what that means.

I am part of a leadership team.  Now that means that I am part of helping to plan things, lead things, you know the routine.  Sometimes that is behind the scenes, but sometimes it is in the spotlight.  I never, however, thought any of it went unnoticed.  I found out tonight, though, that it all goes totally unnoticed.  That entire leadership team was recognized tonight, along with some people who have helped with our final program, except me.  It was definitely a lesson in humility and made me really check my motives.  I am not sure where I stand on that, but I will get back to you.

Then, I went to a Christmas party of some of my dear friends.  Now, I mean dear friends.  I love them and I love the people I have met through them.  I have to say that because I told a couple of them about my blog and who knows if they are actually going to read it!!!  LOL!!!  No, it’s the truth.  What I usually love about these parties is the mix of people.  Everyone is very different, but very interesting and fun to talk to.  Lately, however, I haven’t felt that chemistry.  And, I am fully willing to admit it might be me.  Part of the problem is that the house is big and it is easy to break off in a group.  I try not to do that, but I do usually park it.  Eventually, everyone makes it around and I can visit.  Tonight and the last couple of times, it was just weird.  That’s the only word I have, WEIRD!

So, I don’t know what all this is about.  What is this crazy journey I am on?  What does it mean?  Am I changing to the point that I don’t even relate anymore?

2 Responses to "Times they are a-changin’"

Tracy you leading worship does not go unnoticed by me and many others. I hope we can talk some this weekend. I have been thinking and worried about you since Saturday night. Keep your head high my friend your a changing women and all for the better.

Thanks for the encouragement, Dave!

Leave a Reply

