In Rapid Pursuit

Christmas Wishes!

Posted on: December 27, 2007

I got this mixer for Christmas!!! I know that may not be exciting to some of you but I have wanted it forever!

OK, for those of you who know me well, quit laughing. I know I don’t really cook that often. Well, never. But, it’s a new year! And, I love to bake. At this moment, the only thing that I have used a mixer like this for is to make my homemade bourbon cream sauce for my world famous pecan pies. This might be the most expensive whipped cream maker you have ever seen!

Christmas was pretty uneventful for our family. That is ALWAYS a good thing! You never know what the holidays and family time together will bring. But, this year was surprisingly pleasant.

How was your Christmas? What was your favorite gift? Did you start any new traditions?

3 Responses to "Christmas Wishes!"

I can’t wait to try one of your famous pecan pies.

I will make you one any time!!!

Tracy, I am so jealous! I love these!

Leave a Reply

