In Rapid Pursuit

Welcome to Arizona

Posted on: January 14, 2008

So, I arrived safely and I feel like I am in a time warp. It is a little after 8:00 here, so 10:00 my time. My body feels like it is more like 4:00 AM. I don’t know what happens when you fly, but I am exhausted. And, I pretty much slept on the plane.

Nothing going on here yet, but I am looking forward to our meetings on Wednesday and Thursday. I am here for the “in real life” meeting from my 3TEXT learning experience with Ron Martoia. It has been awesome and I expect this week to be the same. I will keep you posted.

This time in Arizona was one of the things I was looking most forward to during my month off from church activities. God is really sending me some pretty clear signals about some things and this will be a big part of that I am sure.

Thus far, though, nothing exciting. I did, however, decide on the plane that there are way too many conversations going on that people can hear when they don’t want to. Upon take-off and arrival, we had to hear a guy with a major northern accent talk to the airlines about trying to get onto a flight that was full. He then proceeded to turn around and repeat everything to his travelling companion that was a couple of rows back. This entire conversation was repeated when we landed, as well. Here’s a clue. . . .when you land and you have to get to another concourse in 20 minutes and you are stuck on the plane, you aren’t going to make it. No need to bother us all about it!!! Wonder how much it is to rent a private jet?????

2 Responses to "Welcome to Arizona"

Hi Tracy,
Glad you and Nancy made it safe. Say Hi to ron from Dave and I

Leave a Reply

