In Rapid Pursuit

Just a reminder

Posted on: February 4, 2008

God is really working on me in some major ways. This weekend was no exception!

Shaun Groves and I got to spend tons of time together this weekend. TONS! I mean TONS! There was a lot of togetherness. Did I say TONS? Even my car started to rebel. . . long story!

Here’s the thing, though. Shaun really challenges me. He makes me want to live a better life. He makes me want to get out of debt so that I can give more away. He makes me want to be a better friend. He makes me want to get married because he ADORES and RESPECTS his wife tremendously. He makes me¬†want to be a more caring dentist. He makes me want to impact the world.

All that, and he makes me laugh! He doesn’t take himself too seriously. I think that keeps him humble. And, he certainly keeps me humble.

You don’t hear about people like this very often. It’s nice to be reminded.

Leave a Reply

