In Rapid Pursuit

The Grass is Always Greener

Posted on: February 23, 2008

I know, I know. . . .the grass is always greener on the other side. But, tonight kinda sucked!

It just pretty much stinks to be the only single person at a dinner party. When did it become normal to feed each other at the table? When did it become acceptable to kiss and feel each other up at the dinner table? I mean, in all my years of being single, did I miss it when the rules changed? Maybe that’s the problem. Maybe I missed the class on how to be in a relationship in 2008.

And, while I am at it, it sucks to be the only non-smoker at a dinner party as well. I mean, nothing would please me more than to participate in your stimulating conversation while inhaling the very air that might bring me to my death, but someone has to stay inside and watch the dogs sleep, right?!?

Tonight I feel like I am living in an alternate universe!!!

Leave a Reply

