In Rapid Pursuit

Home Sweet Home

Posted on: March 15, 2008

Blown out windows at the CNN Center were caused by a  tornado ...    

 

 

 OK. . . this is the picture of where I slept last night.   

 

 

No worries, my room was totally untouched.  But, as you can tell, others were not as fortunate.  

 

 

After taking over an hour to get my car today, I was so anxious to get home.  No need to get in a rush.  I stayed in the center of a storm that had “rotation” in it almost the entire way home.  It took 7 hours.  

 

 

My emotions are all over the place right now.  But mostly, I am so thankful to be home and OK.  

 

 

Another tornado hit Atlanta, or near Atlanta today.  They were back in the basement of the Omni where we were last night.   

 

 

Continue to pray for the people who live there and for the people who are still trying to get home. 

5 Responses to "Home Sweet Home"

Gosh I am so glad that you got home safely!

We were supposed to go to Atlanta yesterday too, that got canceled as well. I can’t believe all the damage that storm did!

Thanks Kristin! I sent Brody a text on the way, so I knew you guys might be coming. I almost called to let you know of all the damage, but I heard the show got cancelled.

Tracy,
I’m glad you are OK. Prayers for the people in Atlanta that were effected by this storm. Praise God you were spared and can still share time with us. You are definatly an inspiration to us all here in the Burlington area! By the way, how do you “really” like you r macbook?

Thanks Shawn! I hate to tell you this, but I LOVE MY MAC!!! It is so easy. I am still learning and there are a few quirks. . . for instance, the spacing on my blog. . . .it does weird things. Other than than, LOVE IT!!!

[…] the deal?  I can’t take another tornado!  So, I am waiting it […]

Leave a Reply

