In Rapid Pursuit

Heading out!

Posted on: April 10, 2008

I am heading out to Nashville today to get some vocal coaching done, thanks to Shaun Groves.  He has come in handy for something! (LOL!)

Anyways, people keep asking me if I am excited.  I am, don’t get me wrong.  But, this week has been a little crazy.  I have put tons of pressure on myself to be everything to everyone.  To have my house in order so Shaun and Bush are comfortable.  To learn my vocal parts for the next couple of weeks.  To plan the worship music for the next 2 times I lead.  The list goes on and on.

Why do we do that to ourselves?  I am totally sure that all of this will be here when I get back.  But, there is something about leaving, knowing that everything is done so that you can just relax while you are gone.  No pressures.  No worries.  Just hanging out with friends in a new town.

So, today I am excited!  I am ready for a little fun.  I am ready to meet new people.  I am excited to see a new town.

What do you have going on this weekend?  Do you stress yourself out just so you can relax?  Am I the only crazy one out there?

2 Responses to "Heading out!"

We are looking forward to hanging out with you!

You guys are awesome to let me stay with you, Kristin! See you on Saturday!

Leave a Reply

