In Rapid Pursuit

I love this town!

Posted on: April 11, 2008


Can I just say, for the record, that I love me some Nashville!

I have had the best day. And, I know that part of it is that I am totally away from work, home, friends, and all of my responsibilities. And, you would be right. I love nothing more than to escape. As a matter of fact, today I came up with a plan for when I would get my dental license in Tennessee and exactly why I needed it. I can justify anything.

Part of my day, however, included a trip to the Frist Center for the Visual Arts to see an exhibit called “Monet to Dali: Modern Masters from the Cleveland Museum of Art. It rocked!!

I am always amazed at the genius that artists have. The diversity of the paintings and their lives is so interesting. I fancy myself a painter, sort of, but nothing like this. It made me wonder. . .

Do we have any artists today that we consider brilliant? Who will the world look back on in hundreds of years to exhibit this period in time?

It must have been so amazing to live in a place and time when the arts were coming to life and happening all around you. That is exactly what I felt as I walked around downtown today. So much energy and enthusiasm.

I could totally live here!!!

2 Responses to "I love this town!"

You should move to Nashville…I think it’s calling you. I hope we can catch up on Monday.

I second that. Got a place next to my cul-de-sac for sale too.

I’m heading out to soft rock Georgia but we WILL hang out at some point on Monday. I’ve got your car keys. You have no choice.

The Frist is great. Doesn’t rotate the art out all that often, but it’s great. I take my oldest there every other month to sketch the famous art, eat some lunch at their deli (really good chips) and walk to Hatch Show Prints to watch them make posters. I love Nashville.

You will too.

When you move in down the street.

Leave a Reply

