In Rapid Pursuit

My friends need help!

Posted on: April 14, 2008

Clearly, Shaun Groves is suffering!  I mean, he has all this free time on his hands.  You would think that he would be busy being a husband, Dad, and soft rock star.  Apparently not!

 
You see, Shaun and Bush stayed at my house for a night.  Don’t fret. . . I was in Nashville.  But, out of the goodness of my heart, I let them drive my car and stay at my house.  That’s what friends are for, right?

 
Well, clearly, they had a lot of time on their hands.

 
It has been mentioned that I might be a little anal.  OK, a lot.  I can admit it.  And, I am single.  So, it’s not like I keep a ton of stuff in my fridge.  Mostly drinks.  And, I like for them to be organized.  I like for them to be in rows, evenly spaced, with the labels all facing forward.  Imagine how I felt when I came home from my trip to find this.

 

 

That’s right, folks.  Shaun thought he was being funny.  Clearly, however, I can see that it is a cry for help.  This music thing must not be keeping him busy.  So, if you need a soft rock star to play some music at your church, let me know and I will put you in touch with him.

 

I mean, with this much time on his hands, I may have to give his family a permanent place to live if the music business doesn’t pick up!!

 

By the way, I hold Bush in no way responsible.  From the brief time we met, I could tell he was a nice guy.  I am sure he was pleading with Shaun to leave things as he found them.  He should really re-think this whole being-on-the-road-with-him thing!

6 Responses to "My friends need help!"

I plea the fifth…of something I found in your refrigerator…in a row with the label facing out.

I just don’t know how to say “I L-… well, you know.” So I get creative.

But I do Lllll…you, you know? You’re truly the most generous person I’ve ever known. Glad you made it home safely.

hahahahaha…tracy this is awesome. i should have stopped him, and for that i’m sorry.

thanks again for letting us crash at your place & use your car. the most comfortable bed i’ve ever slept on. what was that? it was awesome!

thanks for the wonderful hospitality & the new pink toothbrush. it works great 🙂

No problem, Bush! I gave you the pink toothbrush b/c I figured you were more secure in your manhood than Shaun! No need to throw him off course before a show!

hahahahahaha….yeah soft rock & pink toothbrushes….might throw him off

[…] mean, I don’t want to say I am a trendsetter, but jump on the bandwagon, Shaun.  I know your awesome, organized wife, Becky, would have it that […]

[…]   I am totally anal about my refrigerator and pantry.  I don’t keep much food in my house, at all.  But, the food that is there and […]

Leave a Reply

