In Rapid Pursuit

I have a crush!

Posted on: April 15, 2008

This post is part of Positive Post Tuesday” over at my friend, Brody’s blog.  And, even though I am talking about his family, he didn’t pressure me a bit.  But, in the interest of full disclosure, I will tell you he and Kristin gave up their bed for me this weekend.  I have to be nice for a little while!!!

 

I have the most generous friends!  I was in Nashville this weekend and had the best time hanging with my friends Brody and Kristin.  Then, we added Daley to the mix.  It is such a weird thing to “know” people through a blog and then get to meet them and hang out.

 

But, the point of this post is not to tell you how awesome Brody and Kristin are for letting me stay at their house this weekend.  It’s not to tell you that Daley’s photos are amazing and that I wish I had a reason to have some super-rock-star photos of myself, but I don’t.  It’s not even to tell the story about how Kristin backed into my rental car this morning.  No damage, LOL!!!!  The point of this post is to tell you that I am totally in love with Brody and Kristin’s kids.

 

They have the most amazing boys!  

 

Blue is a 5-year-old Guitar Hero genius.  He is full of energy and the best “I spy” player in the world.  His eyes will amaze you and his smile is contagious.

 

Aiden is the most sensitive and sweet child I have seen in a while.  He can melt you with one look and I don’t think he knows that.  This could be dangerous!  He is completely into music and the iPod.  He listened to it for hours.  That could come in handy!

 

And, Cooper is the baby.  He is fighting for attention in the crowd and winning the battle.  His sweet disposition and dimples are a winning combination!

 

So, there you have it.  I could go on and on, but let’s just say I am totally in love!!!  I am holding all of the men in my future to these standards.  They will be totally hard to beat!

 

6 Responses to "I have a crush!"

You should make that picture your computer desktop.

Brilliant idea, Brody!!

Tracey– You got it perfect. They are amazing boys. i know they loved having you…Brody told me.
Barb (Brody’s Mom)

We had a great time… wish it could’ve been longer, and I’d had more time!

We loved having you… sorry about the car, it’s starting to become one of those “laughing at later” things. Right? Or is the bill in the mail… ha ha…

did they make you scrambled eggs, cause when i go, i want scrambled eggs.

Randy. . . no scrambled eggs, but I am not much of a breakfast eater!! I will be in TN right after you move there, so hopefully we will meet face to face!

You and Brody are on an awesome journey!

Leave a Reply

