In Rapid Pursuit

Atlanta, here we come!

Posted on: May 23, 2008

I am psyched for this weekend!  This year I have been surrounded by some teenagers who have challenged me in so many ways.  They have taught me tons and they continue to make me laugh every day.  So, I am excited to travel with them for a couple of days.

These guys are graduating and they help lead worship for our youth service.  The idea was that it would be awesome for them to get an idea of how other churches are using songs and technology in their services.  They have seen what we do, but it is nothing compared to those churches that are cutting edge.  

We are leaving in the morning at 8:00 and headed to Atlanta.  On Sunday, we will go to a service at Buckhead Church and then head home and do a service at NewSpring Church in Anderson, SC.  And, if we are lucky, we will connect with this guy at some point.

I am excited to see what these guys think.  It will be interesting if they are drawn to the use of technology.  It will be interesting to see their reactions. . . the reactions of people who are on fire for Christ and not jaded by “church work.”  

If I am honest, I need to see that right now.  I need to be reminded of how that feels.  It’s selfish, I know.  But I am praying that we all learn something on this trip!!!

Leave a Reply

