In Rapid Pursuit

On Fi-ya!

Posted on: May 29, 2008

So I get a text message last night. 

On a side note:  I don’t know about you, but my text messaging has gotten out of control.

Anyways, it said “Tracy–the Gee fam is having an impromptu dance party at 7:45.  Can U make it?”

Well, who am I to turn that down?

I arrive to their 7-year-old, youngest son, directing traffic and helping me to park.  As I enter, he has the DJ (the middle son, Harrison) in place and the guests arriving.  Promptly at 7:00, the lights flicker and the announcement is made that the dance party will begin.

As it turns out, Griffin, the youngest, had planned an entire dance party, including hats “given away” for the best moves, a freeze dance where people are eliminated if they move before the music starts back up, and a soul train line.

The quote of the night was Griffin walking through the soul train line saying “I can’t hear you.”  To which we all scream at the top of our lungs.  His response?  “My ears are on FI-YA!!!”

7- year-olds really know how to party!!!

3 Responses to "On Fi-ya!"

Kid’s can say and do the funniest things at times. They are way too cool. Oh to be young again….

You have more fun !!!

That sounds like a BLAST!! What a fun family!

Leave a Reply

