In Rapid Pursuit

Crickets, crickets, crickets. . .

Posted on: June 9, 2008

Is anyone still reading this blog?  I can’t imagine why.  I would love to say that in the time I have been gone I have saved the world, found a cure for cancer, even learned to cook a simple meal.  No such luck.

I have been wrestling.  Not in the sweaty, inappropriate leotard wearing kind of way.  But, really struggling with some things.  I haven’t really been ready to hash all of that out.

This whole “God’s calling on your life” thing has really got me stumped.  I mean, how do you know what that is?  How do you know if you are on the right path?  How do you know if you are totally off base?

I have been praying.  I mean really praying.  Trying to spend time with God and just work on this relationship.  If I am honest. . . it ain’t working.

God is silent.  And, that pretty much stinks.  I mean, haven’t we been taught that if we keep doing these things that we will grow closer to God?  We will understand him more, know him more, feel closer to him.  Well, I know there is no time limit, but I am frustrated.

Has this happened to you?  What did you do?  Any suggestions?

3 Responses to "Crickets, crickets, crickets. . ."

Tracy, it may be “burn out” that you are experiencing? I believe God has you in the right place, and you do a ton of stuff for the church. I remember one time when I was back in upstate NY that I got to the point where church was overwelming and I experienced burn out. It actually made me angry, and I expressed it a couple times in church. That was not good. I took some time off, with the understanding that I would probably be back at a later date in the choir. That short time off did me wonders. It actually brought me more time to be with God on a one on one basis, and then I started hearing him more clearly (no, not audible). Anyway, I’ll be praying for you, because as I said before, I truly believe God is using you in the right areas.

Hi Tracy,

I here you, but is God speaking to you and you just did not
like what He is saying, that happens to me all the time.

Also are maybe not ready for the next step He has prepared
for you, but you think you are. I will continue to pray for
you.

Tracy maybe we can talk about this instead of blogging,
I am open to anything, and I will even just listern
and not talk

tracy, i too think that God is using you in a mighty way. i know you dont always see the fruits of your labor nor do you always feel sure that what you are doing is really helping at all, but i see the positive affect you have all the time, in my life and the lives of others. keep running the race even when you think you have nothing left. remember….God says to come to Him, all of us who are weary and He will restore us. LOVE YOU MEAN IT!!!

Leave a Reply

