In Rapid Pursuit

Small Whisper

Posted on: June 11, 2008

I love reading blogs.  I am learning a ton and getting to know people in a way that, admittedly, is a little weird.  I LOVE THAT!!

One of my favorites is here.  I don’t know Anne but “got to know her” through the Uganda bloggers with Compassion International.  I love hearing a woman’s perspective on life, church, leadership. . . you get the picture.

So, I am reading her blog today and she has this quote from an Erwin McManus podcast:

“We need to reclaim the movement of Jesus Christ – it’s not the place where people are forced to conform and be standardized. But a place where people are seen as unique and find their originality in Jesus Christ. …I think those of us who have been entrusted with followers of Christ must not simply cast vision and call people to it; We must create visional environments where dreams and visions of those who work with us and serve under at times, have their dreams and visions set free and ignited.”

HELLO!!!  That quote hits to the core of my un-settledness for the past 2 years.  And, there is great conversation about it at her blog. . . check it out.

So, today, God spoke to me via a blog.  He is so hip with the technology!!!

3 Responses to "Small Whisper"

Gotta love that man! 🙂 God! Erwin too, but eh, you know what I mean!

Amen, and Amen!

Blogs are great. I love reading them too. H

Leave a Reply

