In Rapid Pursuit

What am I afraid of?

Posted on: July 17, 2008

It’s about 7:20 in the morning.  I have been at work for about 45 minutes.  I am sitting in my office in the dark, with only the light of the computer screen because Sierra has gone back to sleep before she heads out to summer school.

 

The darkness is a funny thing to me.  At night, when I go to bed, there is something so peaceful about it.  It is calming and relaxing.  But, when I walk into a room and it is dark, there is always an edginess (is that a word?) to me.  I am a little nervous about what is there and sometimes even scared.

 

That is so funny to me.  What is there to be afraid of?

 

The fear of the unknown can be so gripping sometimes.  It is so hard to completely trust God and believe that he will guide and protect me according to his plan.  It’s the thought that his plan might involve something difficult or scary that gets me.

 

This morning, however, I am just spending some time with him.  Letting him love me and remembering that I love him.

1 Response to "What am I afraid of?"

I’m glad to know that I am not alone…Here is what scares me at times: Getting up in the middle of the night, going to the bathroom when the lights are off so I don’t wake up the dog, and having a thought in my head that some hand is going to reach out behind the shower curtain and grab me. OK..I know, I got to stop watching those movies…lol Anyway, Yes, I too need to spend more time with God and know he is with me always!

Leave a Reply

