In Rapid Pursuit

Is kidnapping a crime?

Posted on: July 23, 2008

I have had two days of non-stop emotions.  There has been tons of fun had by all with so much laughing that my sides are still hurting.  There has even been some crying.

 

Last night a group of us went to see the Jesus for President tour with Shane Claiborne and Chris Hall.  I don’t know if I even have the words to explain what that was all about.  

 

Let me first say that there were some great points.  And, all in all, it was an awesome night.  It just was not anything like what I expected.  I loved the passion that these guys showed for Christ and a way of life that can change the world.  A life full of love for everyone.  A life that is Christ-centered in everything.  A life that I am not sure I can lead but so desperately want to.

 

I know that doesn’t sound funny, but when things are different, sometimes they are humorous.  And, we went with people who just make me laugh.  I mean, look at these pictures.  I think they say it all!!

 

 

Do they need explanations?  I don’t know if McDonalds or Raleigh will ever be the same.  And, who knew that so many people ate at McDonalds at 10:30 at night.  I am just so old that I usually don’t see that late.  That’s what hanging out with people younger than you will get you. . . A LIFE!!!

 

Tonight, however, was a totally different night.  There was some laughing, but I did a lot of crying.

 

Don’t ask me why I am so emotional.  But, I went to see the African Children’s Choir tonight and, if I could have gotten on the bus, one of them would be living with me!!

 

It was such a blessing to watch them perform tonight and see the joy that was in their eyes.  And, to see the hope.  The hope for a better future and a better life.  I don’t even think they believe that life is with a new family.  I think they believe they are going to make that life a reality in Africa when they grow older.

I don’t remember ever feeling that way.  I am sure I did, but tonight, I felt like I could do more.  Tonight I felt that yearning to change the world.  Tonight I felt thankful for all that I have and the friends that I have been able to spend time with this week.

2 Responses to "Is kidnapping a crime?"

Aw, Tracy! Man, It is such a blessing to be your friend!! You make me laugh!! (my sides hurt after our crazy night in raleigh)…your passion is amazing…
LOVE YOU
chels

@Chelsea. . . I had so much fun! I am so glad you guys like hanging around with an old person!

Leave a Reply

