In Rapid Pursuit

Mind dump!

Posted on: September 30, 2008

I have a lot on my mind today.  A lot going on in my life.  Some good, some bad.  That’s normal!  So, I need to dump a little.  HERE GOES!

  • Bush and Maris are meeting the mother of the son they are going to raise.  They amaze me.  Check this out.  Can you believe their thoughts and prayers are totally with her?  I am humbled.
  • Working on teams is hard.  Working with people is hard.
  • Sometimes people get in the way of what I think God is calling me to do.  I know there is a reason for that, but it sure makes things hard!
  • I have met the coolest new people lately.  I am looking forward to singing with a group of different people from all backgrounds, races, ages.  The music is awesome, but I am most looking forward to learning their story and hearing about God in their life.
  • Catlyst is coming up.  I wasn’t supposed to go, but I am finding myself getting pretty excited.  I am mostly excited to process what is said and seen with the people who are going for the first time.
  • Pregnant people have emotions that are all over the place!
  • Dental technology is totally expensive.  Is it really making things better?
  • I still need a new washing machine.  Doing laundry at work is getting old!
  • Most days, my staff still amazes me.  I wonder if I do the same to them.  I am thinking not.
  • Sometimes I am way too trusting and open.  Other times I have a wall that can’t begin to be broken down.  I want to say I like the trusting better, but I really love my wall.

That’s it for now.  I have so many things circling in my head.  It is keeping me from sleeping.  It is stopping my productivity.  My quiet time with God is limited.  I am distracted.  Pray about that for me!

2 Responses to "Mind dump!"

Ohhhh, Tracy. I understand. I can’t agree with everything you said. Although, I guess I can understand the whole laundry thing a little bit. Doing it at school sucks. Haha.

I also have so many things going through my mind and I’ve caught myself not being able to feel God as strongly and I hate that. So, I’ll pray for you. Because I know that feeling–and how much it sucks.

Hope you’re doing well. 🙂
Love you, miss you

-Ash

I’m excited about Catalyst. When we get there, you will have to give me the quickie scoop on what to do, besides all the talks, and the great music! I’m hoping to come back with a lot of information that I can put to work in a Godly way! Also, are you going to try to meet up with some of the other bloggers on your list and mine? I’d love to be part of that, if possible. Can you tell I’m excited? 🙂

Leave a Reply

