In Rapid Pursuit

Good times!

Posted on: October 9, 2008

We’re at Catalyst!

I know people are tired of hearing about it, but that’s just how good it is.  I wasn’t planning on coming this year, but I am glad I did.  There is always something about this conference that speaks truth into my life.  That has happened more times today than I can even remember.

For me, it is always fun to travel with a large group.  You always meet people that you may never have crossed paths with.  There is time outside of church to talk and really get to know each other.  People’s stories come to life.

I have always come here with no expectations.  This year was really different, though.  For a while now, I have been praying that God would stretch me.  I have been praying that I be used to influence those around me.  I have been praying that I be prepared for what he is preparing for me.  I am anxious to see God answer these prayers!!

4 Responses to "Good times!"

Know your busy, but I want to know anyway…

Love you. Barb

Oops, I mean please, you have been tagged.
Please see my blog.

Barb

Are you still there????
Barb ( at the conference??)

Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment- I am a little jealous you got to hear the kenyan choir in person!

Anyway glad to have made a new friend:)

Leave a Reply

