In Rapid Pursuit

I needed that!

Posted on: November 23, 2008

I have needed to check out of life for a little while.  I don’t mean that in a scary kind of way, but I just needed a break.  If I could have found a small cabin in the woods with no internet, phone, tv, or people, it would have been perfect.  Well, you know I could have found that, but these little things called work and bills always seem to get in the way.  And, maybe I let them.  Maybe that is my excuse.

Things are getting better, though.

I spent some time with some really wise friends (him and him) this weekend.  I had forgotten how awesome it is to have friends who don’t see you every day, but pour into your life as if they do.  I had forgotten that the world is bigger than my problems.  I had forgotten that I don’t really have problems.  I had forgotten how blessed I am.

This weekend I got to check out of my regular life.  It was exactly what I needed.  I needed someone to remind me of the things I had forgotten.  I needed someone to be LOVINGLY truthful.  I needed someone to give me advice.  I needed someone to laugh with.  I needed someone to pick on.  I needed someone to inspire me again.  I needed someone to reassure me.  I needed someone to challenge me.

I don’t think they know it, but that’s what they did for me this weekend.  I needed that!!

4 Responses to "I needed that!"

I needed all that too…and to have my teeth cleaned. Thanks for all the hang time and conversation. We needed that.

sometimes it’s fun to slow down, spend time with
friends and remember why we are here and what
is really important to us.

Have a great thanksgiving and enjoy your family

welcome back. . .missed you

I am so glad you were able to do that. Honestly, if I do not have alone time each day, my life spins out of control.
Praise the Lord for great friends…

Welcome back…Barb

Leave a Reply

