In Rapid Pursuit

Yes, I did it. . . now leave me alone about it!

Posted on: November 25, 2008

OK, I put my Christmas tree up.

I know . . . it’s not even Thanksgiving.  And, yes, I used to be one of those people that waited until the day after Thanksgiving.  But, with friends coming into town and my schedule being crazy, I had to do it or wait until the middle of December.  That’s just not long enough people!!

Here’s the funny thing.  I didn’t realize the affect it would have on me.  Christmas is not always this happy time for a lot of people, including me.  But, I have made an extra effort to remember Thanksgiving this year to over-compensate for the fact that my decorations are up.  I didn’t want to miss that holiday.  So, I have tried to remember things that I am thankful for every day.

It’s not a novel concept, I get it!  I have heard a million times that I should be thankful.  I have even heard the stories about how, when people wrote down what they were thankful for, their lives began to change.  I don’t know if my life is changing yet, but my mood definitely is starting to.  It has reminded me that I have NOTHING to complain about.  It has reminded me how BLESSED I am.  It has reminded me that I have a place to live, friends, family, food, and tons of other stuff that I don’t even really NEED.

SO, I might just be that girl that starts putting up Christmas decorations right after Halloween because sometimes I need a little reminder!

1 Response to "Yes, I did it. . . now leave me alone about it!"

I am thankful to have you for a freind

Leave a Reply

