In Rapid Pursuit

Was it all a dream?

Posted on: December 11, 2008

Do you ever feel like you are walking around in a dream?  It feels like you are there, but it’s not really you.  The interactions that you are having are all a little off.  The people you are around are nice, but just a little different.  You go to work and everything is “normal,” but there is a fog that surrounds everything. 

I feel like I am kind of waking up from a 4 year dream.  I am realizing that I have let myself be molded into something that I am not.  I have totally lost the “old me,” and not just the bad parts.  I am a completely different person and it feels like it was all a dream.

Now, as the slumber slips away and I wipe the sleep from my eyes, I wonder what I am going to do with myself.  This “new me” that doesn’t even feel like me.  What will I do with the time that I have re-claimed for myself.

I love change.  I love the excitement of the journey.  That’s where I am.  It just feels weird to be on one.

3 Responses to "Was it all a dream?"

LOL…..Change…you even changed the look of your blog! 🙂 Anyway, haven’t seen you in a while, and wanted to say Hi! I hope all is well with you.

Shut up Tracey! Going back to Egypt? The dream is is real and the real is a dream. Then you can understand God.

🙂 Steve

Happy New Year, our friend…
Thought about you alot in TN, wished we could get together someday….The kids really love you. thank you for your kindness to them.

Much love, Barb

Leave a Reply

