In Rapid Pursuit

Ummm. . . maybe!

Posted on: January 6, 2009

I love when people challenge me.  I love when people make me think.

Boy, did that happen yesterday.

I was at work and a couple of friends stopped by.  Our discussion quickly turned to all that is going on in my life and the struggles I am going through.  That’s when it happened.  He asked that big question. . .

“Do you think this could be a faith issue on your part?  Do you have faith that God can fix the problems?  Are you hearing Satan’s voice and letting him win?”

I have asked myself these questions a million times.  It would be a lot easier if God would just send me a burning bush or something.  So far, though, no fires.

So, I wrestled all night.  Maybe I don’t have faith.

Here’s what I know.  I do believe that God is in control.  I do believe that anything is possible with God.  I do believe that God has a huge plan for my life.

Here’s the question.  Even if you believe that God can handle anything and fix any situation, according to his plan, how long do you stick around in all the chaos and confusion before you remove yourself?  Do you stick it out at all costs, knowing that God has his hands in it?

I don’t know those answers.  That’s what I am trying to figure out.  I just know that I had to get out of the game before I never wanted to get back in it.

This sucks!

3 Responses to "Ummm. . . maybe!"

Wow…Remember the prayer that Jesus taught us: Our Father, etc…it goes on to state it’s HIS WILL. Simply put, NOT OURS. Unfortunately, and yes I struggle with this a lot myself, if God wants it to be, it’s to be. That is a big struggle for me, because I simply do not want to believe I would be put in a bad situation. But I have to believe it if I believe the bible to be true. Then again, let’s look at stories of Noah, and how people were detroyed in the flood. Hmmm…I need to sit down with you some time, and have a great discussion. I know you have wisdom and insight…trust me..i’ve seen it in the past. You are one smart cookie, and can discern things that others can not. That is a great gift! Don’t ever throw it away!

Tracy,

Galatians 5-1, was been running through my head alot
lately. Faith is hard when we are going through something diffcult, I known but if we continue on
with pray and our pray partners things will become
clearer. I will bring you a book on Welcome pray
tomorrow, it has helped Dave and I.

to answer your questions “. . . how long do you stick around in all the chaos and confusion before you remove yourself? Do you stick it out at all costs, knowing that God has his hands in it?”

YES! You stick around in all the chaos and confusion at all costs because you know that God has his hand in it!

Believe me Tracy. . .I have learned that lesson the hard way. . .to remove yourself is to turn your back on God. . .and give in to the Tempter. . .

Leave a Reply

