In Rapid Pursuit

Would you like fries with that?

Posted on: January 7, 2009

I love my job.

No, really, I do!  I love meeting new people.  I love helping people with their needs.  I love hearing about peoples’ lives and even their problems.  And I definitely love the gross stuff!

Then, there is my staff.  They are great.  I have been in practice for 10 years (am I that old?) and have a group now that just clicks.  In fact, we do that so well that, at the mention of hiring someone else, everyone cringes at the thought of getting someone we won’t get along with.  Because of that, we are still all pitching in to take over the duties of a receptionist.

They work hard.  It ain’t easy!

All that being said, some days it is not what it’s cracked up to be.

My one full-time employee is getting ready to have a baby. . . ANY DAY!  My hygienist that works 3 days a week has been out with a back problem since before Christmas and I am not sure when she will be able to come back.  The hygienist that works one day a week worked this week, but was on the verge of getting sick all day.

DO THE MATH PEOPLE!  That leaves ME!

I don’t know what kind of message God is trying to send me these days.  Sometimes it seems it would be easier to work at McDonald’s.  Nobody complains there. . . right?!?

1 Response to "Would you like fries with that?"

Just think though….Would I have ever gone back to the Dentist if it was not for you and your staff? Maybe, Maybe Not…I love the place, and would recommend it to anyone! Don’t ever stop…you and your staff are the greatest! By the way, I’ll be there at 2:30 for my cleaning..maybe, just maybe…i will get my favorite DENTIST LADY to clean my teeth? 🙂

Leave a Reply

