In Rapid Pursuit

Can we talk?

Posted on: February 1, 2009

How many times have I heard that communication is “the key?”

The key to what?

I am learning that the answer is, to everything!

I don’t exactly know what more needs to be said about that.  

I am learning that the lack of communication is death to a relationship.  I am learning that face-to-face interaction with people is so important.  I am learning that most people do not accurately represent a situation that you are not directly involved in.  I am learning that, if I have doubts, it is best to ask about them.

As much as I like to talk, I am learning that I need to do it a little more.

2 Responses to "Can we talk?"

I have been thinking about this a lot lately, the “lack of communication is the death to a relationship.” I’ve watched that happen between friends around me, I’ve seen that happen in my own relationships. Busy-ness is always the excuse. Then I heard another quote, “busy-ness is all about me.” I think what it boils down to is that when there is lack of communication, it’s based out of selfishness in some way shape or form, and that selfishness kills the relationship. Taking the time to communicate, says that you care about the person, and that you care about the relationship.

@kristin. . . so true! it is a valuable lessen to learn!

Leave a Reply

