In Rapid Pursuit

Worth

Posted on: February 10, 2009

Worth is a tricky thing.

Why is it that I look to others to remind me of who I am and what I have to offer?

Why is it that I need constant reassurance of the talents I have?

Why is it that I continually need validation?

Why can’t I remember that I am perfect and whole in Christ?

1 Response to "Worth"

Tracy, I remember something about this in Rory Nolands Book. I’ll see if I can find it again. We need reassurance every now and then of who we are, and our talents, etc. It’s not an EGO thing or anything like that, although it could turn into that easily.

I think it’s just a reaffirmation thing. But, let me see if I can find that passage again in his book. It explains it quite clearly..I just don’t remember exactly what it says.

Leave a Reply

