In Rapid Pursuit

Wow, I need to lighten up!

Posted on: February 15, 2009

stats suck sunday

I haven’t done this in a while, but there is a lot on my mind.  Today, no one really reads it, so I am going to dump!  The bullet points are for Brody!

  • I haven’t had my full staff since before Christmas.  It’s been crazy, but a blessing.
  • Speaking of Brody, he turned 30 yesterday.  Go wish him a late “Happy Birthday!”  The 30’s are awesome!!
  • I had fun with friends last night, but Valentine’s Day still sucks if you are single.
  • This woman and this woman amaze me.  Great moms rock, but they inspire be to be so much more!  They are so much more!!
  • I got a letter from Dante, the child I sponsor through Compassion International.  I hope he is doing OK.  It breaks my heart to think that he might not be.  It makes me want to sponsor more kids.
  • I have been praying about God’s plan for my life a lot lately.  I wonder if that includes children.
  • Still not at church.  It is still weird.  I hope it is not like this forever.  The funny thing is, as much as I miss it, I don’t feel very missed.  My head knows I am, but my heart doesn’t feel it.
  • Clarity is so important in communication.  For that matter, communication is important.  That sounds simple, but sometimes it is the hardest thing ever.
  • I need to be better at setting boundaries.

This post was heavy.  I didn’t really expect that, but I guess it reflects where I have been lately.  I am ready to move out of this place!!!

3 Responses to "Wow, I need to lighten up!"

Thank you for your honesty. Not always easy…
May the Lord guide you as you seek Him….I have said that a lot lately, but it is true.

Be encouraged Psalm 91.
Love you. Barb

Just letting you know, you are missed. 🙂

For what it’s worth, I’d say it’s time to go back to church. Try another, if the one you went to isn’t good.

Leave a Reply

